About Us

The Comox Valley Economic Development office was formed in 1988 and is a non-profit society with annual funding from the City of Courtenay, Town of Comox, and the Comox Valley Regional District areas A, B and C.

The Comox Valley Economic Development Board of Directors is comprised of 16 members; 3 individuals appointed to represent Comox Valley Regional District Areas A, B and C, one elected official from each of the 2 municipalities, one Kā€™omoks First Nation appointed representative, and nine elected Directors from the private sector, and one Ex-officio Past-President.

“Encourage responsible expansion of the economic base of the Comox Valley with the intent of enhancing wealth and employment opportunities.”